Assam Assembly by-polls: Congress names candidates for by-polls

 Assam Assembly by-polls: Congress names candidates for by-polls

In a press release issued by the All India Congress Committee, Congress announces candidates for 3 seats for the forthcoming by-elections in Assam. The names have been approved by AICC president Sonia Gandhi.

The press release read, “The Congress president Sonia Gandhi has approved the proposals for the candidature of the following persons to contest the ensuing Assam Assembly bye-elections as Congress candidates from the states mentioned below”.

The Candidates who have been given tickets by the Congress party are Jowel Tudu, Bhaskar Dahal, and Manoranjan Konwar.

Jowel Tudu will be contesting from the 28 Gossaingoan Assembly Constituency while Bhaskar Dahal will fight for the MLA seat in 58 Tamulpur Constituency.

The Congress candidate who is given ticket 107 Thowra Assembly Constituency is Manoranjan Konwar.

In Assam, the assembly by-polls will be held in the constituencies of Gossaingoan, Tamulpur, Thowra, Mariani, and Bhabanipur on October 30.

A total of 5 assembly seats has been remaining vacant in Assam as informed by the Election Commission of India.

Additionally, the press release also released the name of the candidate who will be contesting in the Maharashtrra Assembly by-polls.

According to the press release, Jitesh Raosaheb Antapurkar will be contesting from the 90 Deglur-SC Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra.

Spread the news

The Readers Time

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!