T20 world cup Team declared, Dhoni new Mentor of Team India

 T20 world cup Team declared, Dhoni new Mentor of Team India

The All-India Senior Selection Committee declared India’s T20 world cup squad 2021 for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, the team will play at the world cup under Dhoni’s Mentorship. R Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, and Rahul Chahar made their entry into the team. Big names like Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal are not included in the squad, while Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar are named as standby players.

MS Dhoni in with Virat Kohli in a cricket stadium

Captain MS Dhoni to mentor the team for the T20 World Cup”

The latest update about MS Dhoni has brought a wave of happiness among the fans of the game. Fans are excited to see mentor Dhoni in the 2021 T20 Worldcup.

BCCI on Dhoni Said that they are glad to have Ms. Dhoni as a mentor of the players in the T20 World Cup.

Ashwin made a surprise entry in the team, Ashwin played his T20 match in 2017. Yuzvndra Chahal is excluded from the team whereas leg spinner Rahul Chahar makes his entry to the team after his impressive performances against England and Sri Lanka. . The 15 players squad consists of five spinners.

While there are no surprises in the batting unit, Shikhar Dhawan is the big name to miss and it was on expected lines. Ishan Kishan pips Sanju Samson as the back-up wicketkeeper to Rishabh Pant in the 15-member squad while Shreyas Iyer is named in the standbys list. Also in the standby’s list in Shardul Thakur, who was expected to be named in the squad proper. India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Author: Nileshwar Roy

Spread the news

Related post

error: Content is protected !!