By- Poll On Five Seats of Assam State Assembly on 30th Oct

Both the ruling and opposition parties of Assam are now busy pinning down a candidate, who can win the by-polls in the state. The date of by-polls has been announced for the five assembly constituencies in Assam. On October 30, by-polls will be conducted in the constituencies of Gossaigaon, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur, Mariani, and Thowra.

The ruling BJP and its alliance parties Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and United People’s Party Liberal (UPPL) are ready to field their candidates in all five constituencies for the by-polls. Bhabesh Kalita, BJP’s Assam unit president, said that the BJP and its allies are going to win the by-polls in all five constituencies.

Mr. Bhabesh Kalita indicating the result last assembly election mentioned that the people of Assam will so the same support to the BJP and its allies as they showed in the last state assembly election.

On the other hand, Congress and the AIUDF will be competing separately in the by-election. Both the parties were in a pre-poll alliance before the State Assembly election, but Congress has recently broken its alliance with Badruddin Ajmal-led All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF).

Rafiqul Islam while speaking to the media said that the AIUDF will compete in the Bhabanipur seat the party is confident about its win. He also said that the party has won the Bhabanipur seat constantly and this time all people will show trust in AIUDF. While speaking on the Gossaigaon constituency, he mentioned that the party didn’t introduce any candidate in the last assembly election, because AIUDF, BPF, and Congress made a pre-poll alliance.

Congress Party on the other hand will be fielding its candidates in all five constituencies. According to Congress leader Apurba Bhattacharya, the final candidate selection will be done during an election committee meeting. “Our party high command will announce the candidates’ list,” Apurba Bhattacharya said.

Independent MLA Akhil Gogoi-led Raijor Dal has also announced their candidates for two constituencies Thowra and Mariani.

The Readers Time

The Readers Time

The Readers Time is the editorial that brings in new information or showcases the other side based on the facts and data. Our analysis is not based on secondary research; rather, it is a combination of self-conducted research based on raw data analysis and understanding. We are focused on delivering each piece of information based on categories such as news, facts, lifestyle, product reviews, travel, health, food, and technology. The strength of The Readers Time is to deliver the right information based on actual data and analysis. The Readers Time is a blend of emotion, interaction, philosophy, thoughts, and real-world facts. We write to convey the actual dimensions of any situation, facts, or categories.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

The Readers Time